National Stones League

Sponsored by Hopes Windows

The National Stones League (NSL) will be the official Stones League of 8 v 8 team play!!

The Season:

Going into the 2022 Season we will be running the competition with every team playing one game against each other. The scoring will work as follows, 0 points for a loss 2 points for a win. The two teams with the most points at the end of the year will play each other to hoist the Hope’s Cup. In the event of the points being tied, to decide who is ahead it will go to the game differential.

Courses and Standard of play:

All matches must be held on STA verified courses and follow all the STA course qualifications. The courses will be inspected one week prior to the competition and make sure that it is up to our code of play.

Rosters and Reserves:

Each team will have to have 8 starting players throughout the season as a game comes up a team will have to release their starting 10 as well name their substitutes up to 2 that could be switched out at any point.

The teams competing in the 2022 season are the Binghamtom Vipers, Buffalo Mafia, Chautauqua Armada, and the Pittsburgh Chaos. The teams logos and rosters are shown below:

  • Captain - Bryce Deering
  • Assistant Captain - Nick Everson
  • Player - Justin Morris
  • Player -Cameron Turner
  • Player -Eddie Scroxton
  • Player -Mayson Matthews
  • Player -
  • Player -
  • Captain - Erik Johnson
  • Assistant Captain - Jake Ferrari
  • Player - Chase Stevenson
  • Player - Lucas Peterson
  • Player - Brandon West
  • Player - Thomas Rhodes
  • Player -
  • Player -

  • Captain - Jason Sivak
  • Assistant Captain - Lake Sivak
  • Player -Alex MIliner
  • Player - Nate Priester
  • Player -Rob Dubois
  • Player - Peyton Sivak
  • Player - Trent Trask
  • Player - Patrick Kelly
  • Captain - Jeff Nail
  • Assistant Captain - Kenzee Thornley
  • Player - Roger Paquin
  • Player -Mike Pendred
  • Player -Jordanne Nail
  • Player - Colleen Heffner
  • Player - Doug Kirkwood jr.
  • Player - Rob Romeo

First Round:

(Standard Play) each team will have one set of stones and each person would only throw one Stone. You will be able to decide the order of players to throw. This round would have 4 total matches played.

Second Round:

(4v4 Standard Play) - It will just be standard game rules. Each Partnership will play one game to attempt to score points for their team.

Third Round:

(Singles) - This round will have each team's players match up 1vs1 against each other with each player throwing 3 Stones. Every game will count as half a point for their respected teams. In the event of a tie, each team will receive .25 points for their teams.

Overtime goes as follows, you will go to the X base and then be able to throw anywhere on the course.

The Final Score will be out of 12 points with every match won by your team is scored as one point. In the event of a tie, it will be pushed into a sudden death round with the captain choosing 2 players from their team.

2022 Ⓒ Stones Throwing Association

4320 Bayview Road, Bemus NY 14712

Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions